[AL Plugin] Stevio Fab Supplier :: V3.02 :: 24/09/2006

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

What do you think?

Excellent
39
67%
Good
10
17%
OK
4
7%
Poor
2
3%
Not really my thing
3
5%
 
Total votes: 58

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 584
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 22:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 18:41

theres only one way to find out :wink:

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1129
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 18:45

stevio wrote:thanks very much

at this rate i might have a Beta and a finished piece tommorow

the only problem i think will be the adding:

= $s.shipyard -> add 10 unit of $ship (i need for M5/4/3/TP/TS)

= $s.shipyard -> add 1 units of $ship (i need for M1/2/6/TL)

will 10 units of Cap ships fit?
You only need to add one unit, even for fighters. That just tells the station to begin stocking the ship. From that point on, it will figure out the proper stock numbers, even for fighters. Remember, it has to do stuff in the background anyways to determine stocks of M/L class fighters anyways, so 1 will suffice.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 18:55

i thought that just a second ago but thought i was being stupid again :lol:

cheers again guys

stevio

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 19:19

i am definately putting the Terran ships in :twisted:

i was just wondering you know people have been trying to script Terran ships in but are having weapon and sheild installing problems

i wonder whether buying them will the ships have this same problem?

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 21:00

need more help i cannot <no return value> on the line:

inc= $count

i can only get a variable in the first bit which makes the line look like:

inc $count=

Help please. so close to finishing this is second to last line :evil:

this is the template i am using:

inc <retvar> =

is it the right one

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 21:41

$shipyard = create station: type=Argon Federal Argon Shipyard owner=Race 1 addto=cloudbase south west x=0 y=1250 z=25900

$shiplist = alloc new array size: 0

append Nova Raider to array $shiplist
append Nova Vanguard to array $shiplist
Etc....

$shiplist.size = get size of array $shiplist
$count = 0...

while $count < $shiplist.size
$ship = $shiplist [$count]
$shipyard -> add product $ship
= $shipyard -> add 1 units of $ship
inc= $count
end

the orange lines are the ones i am having trouble finding and editing

dwgh
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 20:31
x4

Post by dwgh » Sun, 29. Jan 06, 22:28

Um

Code: Select all

inc count =
is correct

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 584
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 22:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Mon, 30. Jan 06, 00:40

dwgh wrote:Um

Code:

inc count =



is correct
:shock: oops :wink:

yea inc count = is right
you could also just write the expression $count = $count + 1
both do the same job

as for the while $count < $shiplist.size
that is an Expression

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Mon, 30. Jan 06, 09:24

$shipyard = create station: type=Argon Federal Argon Shipyard owner=Race 1 addto=cloudbase south west x=0 y=1250 z=25900

$shiplist = alloc new array size: 0

append Nova Raider to array $shiplist
append Nova Vanguard to array $shiplist
Etc....

$shiplist.size = get size of array $shiplist
$count = 0...

while $count < $shiplist.size ...
$ship = $shiplist [$count]
$shipyard -> add product $ship
= $shipyard -> add 1 units of $ship
inc= $count
end

the orange lines are the ones i am having trouble with


with the line (using <retvar/IF> <expression>)

Code: Select all

184 while $count <$shiplist.size ...
is this finished as i keep getting (when i save it)

error in script 'stevio.shipyard'

conditional statement without end in line 184

and because of this i cannot get end on the last line

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 584
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 22:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Mon, 30. Jan 06, 17:00

you can find "end" in the general commands -> flow control -> end conditional

your thinking of "return null" which is added to the end of the script automatically when you save :wink:

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Mon, 30. Jan 06, 19:32

oh right i was looking for a line "end" rather than "conditional end"

User avatar
bladeuk
Posts: 2063
Joined: Sat, 8. May 04, 18:26
x3tc

Post by bladeuk » Tue, 31. Jan 06, 14:03

ive installed this using cycrows script installer, and went to AP, but no new factories in the shipyard.

Any chance i can get the script in a .xml and install manually...is that possible?

thnx neway :D

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Tue, 31. Jan 06, 20:50

sorry been at college all day.

a few people have mentioned this problem. Hmmmmm :?

try this

-> scroll down to the script name Stevio.missilefabs
-> press "r"
-> select ship or station press "enter"
-> choose shipyard on pop up galaxy map
-> select station press "enter"
-> choose shipyard on pop up galaxy map

for some reason it sometimes needs a "Bump Start" :lol:

i will have to look into this

[mutters] perhaps its the argument??? [/mutters]

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 16:45

New V2.60 Updated 01/02/2006

-> re-written script
-> created a shipyard that produces these fabs
-> added missile production complex's

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Fri, 10. Feb 06, 15:31

V2.70 - 10/02/2006
- added setup script so the EQ Dock is placed automatically when you load

(just like the weapons dealer script)

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Re: [SCRIPT]Stevio Combat Fabs V2.80 *UPDATED* 11/02/2006

Post by Stevio » Sat, 11. Feb 06, 12:18

V2.80 - 11/02/2006
- added Free Argon Trading station
- added Argon Equipment Dock
- added Federal Argon Shipyard
- added Player Head Quarters


Cheers

Stevio

Skillers
Posts: 540
Joined: Sun, 24. Apr 05, 16:12
x3tc

Post by Skillers » Sat, 11. Feb 06, 12:24

So what does the Player HQ do?
"Warning, cargo bay now contains; Gate, Home of Light"

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 2271
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 11. Feb 06, 12:28

nothing.

it is just a base of operations. a safe-house. a ship warehouse.

BTW it can be connected to complexes.

people keep asking where's the player HQ? what patch are they going to introduce it to the game?

so i decided to add it to this script.

Skillers
Posts: 540
Joined: Sun, 24. Apr 05, 16:12
x3tc

Post by Skillers » Sat, 11. Feb 06, 12:33

Oh, OK, so it's just a big station which can hold wares (of any type?)

Oh, and the shipyard - does that give you free ships? As the normal shipyards "spawn" ships.
"Warning, cargo bay now contains; Gate, Home of Light"

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 22230
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 23:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Sat, 11. Feb 06, 13:13

stevio wrote:$shipyard = create station: type=Argon Federal Argon Shipyard owner=Race 1 addto=cloudbase south west x=0 y=1250 z=25900

$shiplist = alloc new array size: 0

append Nova Raider to array $shiplist
append Nova Vanguard to array $shiplist
Etc....

$shiplist.size = get size of array $shiplist
$count = 0...

while $count < $shiplist.size
$ship = $shiplist [$count]
$shipyard -> add product $ship
= $shipyard -> add 1 units of $ship
inc= $count
end

the orange lines are the ones i am having trouble finding and editing
or you could do

Code: Select all

$shiplist.size = get size of array $shiplist 

while $shiplist.size
  dec $shiplist.size
  $ship = $shiplist [$shiplist.size]
  $shipyard -> add product $ship 
  = $shipyard -> add 1 units of $ship 
end

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”