Fanfiction - The Altarians [FINISHED]

Official fiction, fan fiction and artwork. Let your talent express itself!

Moderators: TheElf, Moderators for English X Forum

dirtbag
x4

Fanfiction - The Altarians [FINISHED]

Post by dirtbag » Tue, 6. Jun 06, 20:21

Hey,

this is my first attempt to a story, so I'm hoping you'll like it.
All comments are welcome.

Chapter one - First Steps:
The Terran Odin 'USC Solaris', commanded by Lt. Admiral G. Hackman was about to test its new drive. The drive was very fast, and it included gateless jumping. The ship was designed to experiment with new engine systems. The captain of the USC Solaris got the go ahead for the last test run. They would fly to the edges of the Sol system, to ensure that gravity pools, like planets and the sun wouldn't influence the launch. The captain started charging the jumpdrives. It would take some minutes to be fully charged. Meanwhile shields were charged to the maximum. The ship would be put under strain of very strong forces.

The destination of the jump would be 71 lightyears away. A system named Georgius IV had strange properties. Very long-range telescopes discovered a dyson sphere in the system. The Terrans wanted to investigate it. It took 3 months to build the ship.

Meanwhile, tensions were growing between the Terrans and Split. The Split wanted a full surrender of the Terrans, but the Terrans denied. A few days later the Split sent the demand again, now with an ultimatum. The Terrans wanted to secure their nation. They had 7 more weeks to reply to the ultimatum.

On the ship, the crew was becoming more nervous. The ship was fully crewed. The captain then told the crew to go to the safe area's. Hackman encouraged the crew. Then he activated the engine.
Last edited by dirtbag on Fri, 23. Jun 06, 16:40, edited 1 time in total.

xeon_1
x4

Post by xeon_1 » Wed, 7. Jun 06, 15:22

like it keep it comming

dirtbag
x4

Post by dirtbag » Wed, 7. Jun 06, 16:54

xeon_1 wrote:like it keep it comming